For over two decades, the EFA Studio Program at the Elizabeth Foundation for the Arts has been a haven for professional artists fostering creativity, innovation, and public engagement with the arts. We provide artists with affordable studios, public exposure, and a vibrant community while championing art’s power to transform society.

EFA Open Studios is an annual event that welcomes the public to visit the studios and galleries of the EFA building in Midtown Manhattan. It is an opportunity to see the most recent works by artists and to gain meaningful insight into their process of creation. We invite curators, collectors, dealers, artists, and art lovers to join in a meaningful dialogue with our internationally recognized members.

The EFA Studio Program is a vibrant and diverse community of over 70 artists working in a wide range of media and artistic sensibilities. All are professional artists with established studio practices and career honors. The EFA Robert Blackburn Printmaking Workshop and EFA Project Space will be open for tours.


  • Thursday, October 12, 6–9pm (opening night)
  • Friday, October 13, 6–9pm
  • Saturday, October 14, 2–6pm


EFA Center
323 West 39th Street
New York, NY 10018

Participating Artists

Samira Abbassy | Fanny Allié | Keren Anavy | Shimon Attie | Allen T. Ball | Laura A. Barbata | Keren Benbenisty | Wafaa Bilal | Rhona Bitner | m Burgess | Mattia Casalegno | Patty Cateura | Cecile Chong | Elizabeth Colomba | Vicky Colombet | Pamela Council | Michael Eade | Nazli Efe | Sally Egbert | Jonathan Ehrenberg | Cui Fei | Jason File | Guido Garaycochea | Del Geist | Katya Grokhovsky | Mahmoud Hamadani | Hongyun He | Liselot van der Heijden | Pablo Helguera | Amy Hill | Janet Loren Hill | Adam Hurwitz | Akira Ikezoe | Noormah Jamal | Edgar Jerins | Melissa Joseph | Kosuke Kawahara | Tamiko Kawata | Calvin Kim | Justin Kim | Yongjae Kim | Greg Kwiatek | Sarah Leahy | Hayoon Jay Lee | Patricia Leighton | Dana Levy | Anina Major | Michael Mandiberg | Watson Mere | Cheryl Molnar | Carlos Motta | Amy Myers | Nazanin Noroozi | Whitney Oldenburg | Bundith Phunsombatlert | Thomas Pihl | Simonette Quamina | Armita Raafat | Maria D. Rapicavoli | Vernando Reuben | Yali Romagoza | Javier Romero | Alex Schweder | Finnegan Shannon | Susan Silas | Karina Skvirsky | Howard Smith | Suzanne Song | Xin Song | Jia Sung | Carlos Vega | Marjorie Welish | Mark Anthony Wilson Jr. | A young Yu

For more information, visit

Tagged: Open Studios Announcements